Author Topic: Looking for autistic participants :)  (Read 6694 times)

Offline rmoseley

• Researcher
  • First posts
Looking for autistic participants :)
« on: August 28, 2020, 11:43:39 PM »
Hello,

I am very grateful to the moderators for their generosity in allowing me to share my study here.

I am an autistic autism researcher and long-term self-harmer. As a scientist in the field of psychology, my area of research focus is around mental health, self-injury and suicidality in autistic adults. I have published two papers on this, which can be accessed on the publications part of my profile page: https://staffprofiles.bournemouth.ac.uk/display/rmoseley . There is such a heightened risk of suicide in the autistic community, and I am passionate about raising awareness and understanding on this topic, such that hopefully autistic people can be better supported.

I am currently conducting a study looking at the relationship between self-injury and suicidality in autistic adults. It is an online survey, which involves completing a number of questionnaires. It may take up to an hour (typically about 45 minutes), but some people complete it much faster. You can complete the survey over many days and take as many breaks as you need, without losing your place. As a thank you for your time you will receive a £10 Amazon voucher, which we can specify to the country where you live.

To take part, you just need to be above the age of 18, with a diagnosis of autism, Asperger Syndrome or PDD-NOS.

To read our Information Sheet, please follow the link below:
https://bournemouthpsych.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_cUckmwgYT6Rtjdr