Author Topic: ESA Medical Assessment DWP-ideas/experiences  (Read 5620 times)

Offline bernie

• 18+
  • Usually here
ESA Medical Assessment DWP-ideas/experiences
« on: January 27, 2012, 08:03:52 AM »
Have to go for an ESA assessment tommorrow, yes Sat. Not looking forward to it. Re read my questionnaire I sent them, there are a few negative things in there, but it is not how I am feeling now. I am sort of resigned to how things are going. I still get panic attacks just reading jobs or start thinking, I'm not very good at that and put myself off. In the back of my mind I keep thinking they will give me my job back but realistically it won't happen. And it is unlikely I will get a similar job in the circs. I always seem to c*** up when under pressure and don't know whether I could do a full time job again. I don't know what this assessment will expect of me. I don't want to lie, but then I don't know whether I will be able to cope in a job again, how can you assess for that ? I know that most times they fail you on the assessment and you have to Appeal. Hubby will be expecting me to get a job soon is his jsa is ending and my esa is due to end and I dont think I will be entitled to jsa esp in the circs of losing my job and it being my own fault. Any Ideas, or experiences?

Offline bernie

• 18+
  • Usually here
Re: ESA Medical Assessment DWP-ideas/experiences
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2012, 10:12:32 AM »