Author Topic: Do I stay or go?  (Read 5441 times)

Offline merla

• First posts
Do I stay or go?
« on: October 15, 2012, 08:49:25 PM »
Hello :) sorry for this being my first post (awkwardly, I think this may be my second account as I couldn't remember the username I used last time...  :whistler:) Also  :trig: I guess (is that right?). I think it belongs here? Sorry if it doesn't :o

Anyway. I'm in my third year of uni and I am finding it hard. Really hard. My uni town is 250 miles from my home town and I'm in a long distance relationship with my BF; we'll celebrate our 2nd anniversary at the end of this month. I didn't finish year 2 very well - I managed to just scrape a pass, and if I want to get a respectable mark overall, I really need to be giving 150%. Unfortunately, this doesn't seem possible :(

Largely because I seem to have slipped into some very bad habits...  :trig:

I find it very hard to eat right now, I eat about 4 days out of 7, the days that I do eat I'm down the gym and I don't leave until the machines say I've worked at least half of it off (not that it makes a difference...), I spend my time looking at thinspo and triggering images, I've started SH again after being clean for over 7 months, my sleep habits have gone out the window and as of today, I'm pretty much a few steps away from at the very least, doing something quite damaging to myself. I don't feel safe. Last night I got to sleep at 5am and slept until 2pm, missing my 9am lecture and making me late for my 2pm meeting (which I in turn cried off sick, because I just couldn't be arsed with the hassle of it). Today I sat in my bed and cried until about 4pm, when I managed to get myself up and showered, but only because I wanted to go and walk out to the local suicide point :/ The entire way there I was debating in my head about whether to do it or not and it took a sh** load of strength to eventually turn around... It's getting scary now.